Something New!

Yep! It’s true… I am going to be venturing into something new. Starting July 10th I am going to be hosting a book club at work. Geared towards ages 8 to 15, this is going to be a fun way to get more involved with children and books. I am super excited. When I started this blog my main goal was to get more knowledgeable about books for young readers and provide reviews on books I think would be enjoyed by so many of them. And now I get to take my love of books one step further and get hands on in my overall quest of getting kids excited about reading. Its going to be a fun, informal group that gives the readers the opportunity to help choose the books as well and have their thoughts included with some of my reviews. I am still blown away about this opportunity and still have so much to do to prepare myself for this new adventure. So, keep your eyes peeled for more of the adventure!

Leave a Comment

